Regional Innovation Scheme (RIS)

The EIT Regional Innovation Scheme (RIS) enables the transfer of good practices and know-how using the EIT’s unique approach to boosting innovation across the entire continent.  The objective of the RIS is to contribute to increasing the innovative capacity of countries and regions in Europe where the pace of innovation is modest or moderate.

EIT Manufacturing RIS supports innovative organisations with financial assistance and networking opportunities that are designed to increase the resilience and competitiveness of manufacturing in Europe.

Countries eligible to take part in the EIT RIS are:

  • EU Member States: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Malta, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain.
  • Third countries: Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Turkey and Ukraine will be EIT RIS eligible countries if/when they become associated to Horizon Europe. Organisations from these third countries may participate in proposals under the provision that funding for them will be dependent on agreements reached under Horizon Europe.

Contact Us:

Let´s connect

Contact our headquarters or our co-location centres

EIT Manufacturing is headquartered in Paris-Saclay and has five Co-Location Centres (CLCs) across Europe.

EIT Manufacturing’s Co-Location Centres (CLCs) are strategically situated to link regions that have high levels of manufacturing activity and advanced technology.